Design Review Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 4:30 pm
  • 2nd and 4th Thursdays every month
  • City Council Chamber


  • Jakob Awerkamp, At Large Member 
  • Rob Plavajka, At Large Member
  • Stan Braden, Planning Commission Member
  • Sean Kelly, At Large Member-Alternate
  • Tami Wilhelm, Planning Commission Member-Alternate
  • Paul Garcia, Principal Planner and Committee Secretary


The Design Review Committee shall undertake and have the following duties, responsibilities, and functions, together with the power incidental thereto:

To review and make recommendation to development applicants on the design of projects for compliance with the goals and policies of the City's General Plan Community Design Element and architectural design guidelines and other policies regarding the design of projects that are processed in accordance with Title 9, Chapter 2, Article 2, Section 9-2.313 of the municipal code; and to undertake such other duties as may be assigned by the City Council.

Committee Members are required to be residents of the City and are required by State law to file Fair Political Practices Commission Conflict of Interest Statements upon appointment, annually, and upon leaving office.

Current appointees will serve a term from April 1, 2023, through March 31, 2025.